Tags: Webinar

Appdetex is excited to be a sponsor of the brand-new virtual conference, Trademarks Live, produced by World Intellectual Property Review.  The conference takes place between June 8 and June 10 and focuses on the role of brand protection in maximizing trademark value.  

Our own Fred Felman will moderate a session on “Best Practices in Online Brand Protection: How to Identify and Overcome Online Infringement” featuring a panel of experts including Amy Span Wergeles of Henkel and Andrew Olsen of the LEGO Group. Join the panel on Thursday, June 10 at 10 am pacific/1 pm eastern for a fast-paced discussion of the realities of brand protection today. Topics will include:

  • Latest tactics and trends: What the counterfeiters are up to and how do you beat them at their own game?
  • How technology can support in the battle: assessing advances in AI
  • What are the trademark policies of the various social media platforms?
  • Best practice in policing and shutting down online infringement

The session will be followed by a discussion on “Ensuring Rigorous Brand Protection in Times of Volatility” at 11 am pacific/2 pm eastern which will be led by intellectual property luminary David Caplan of Kilpatrick Townsend. He will be joined by leading brands for this particularly timely topic.

Registration is complimentary for in-house counsel.  You can learn more and register here for the event.

Subscribe To Our Blog